Advisory Board

On 12th of March 2015 the ENETS By-Laws were changed during the General Assembly meeting in Barcelona, Spain. In regards to this change, the Society re-elected 1/3 of the Advisory Board members to the Board during the Annual General Assembly meeting, which took place as virtual General Assembly on 8 July 2020.


ENETS Advisory Board 2020

Valentina Ambrosini, Italy Angela Lamarca, United Kingdom
Susana Haydee Belli, Argentina Els Nieveen van Dijkum, The Netherlands
Lisa Bodei, USA Franceso Panzuto, Italy
Jaume Capdevila, Spain Ulrich-Frank Pape, Germany
Martyn Caplin, United Kingdom Stefano Partelli, Italy
Justo Castaño, Spain Andreas Pascher, Germany
Jie Chen, China Marc Peeters, Belgium
Emanuel Christ, Switzerland Aurel Perren, Switzerland
Timm Denecke, Germany Vikas Prasad, Germany
Clarisse Dromain, Switzerland Nicholas Simon Reed, United Kingdom
Antongiulio Faggiano, Italy Rachel Riechelmann, Brazil
Massimo Falconi, Italy Guido Rindi, Italy
Jenny Falkerby, Sweden Anja Rinke, Germany
Andrea Frilling, United Kingdom Philippe Ruszniewski, France
Wanda Geilvoet, The Netherlands Simron Singh, Canada
Simona Glasberg, Israel Halfdan Sorbye, Norway
Enrique Grande, Spain Christina Thirlwell, United Kingdom
Rodney Hicks, Australia Christos Toumpanakis, United Kingdom (Advisory Board Chairman)
Hans Hofland, The Netherlands Juan Valle, United Kingdom
James Howe, USA Marie-Louise van Velthuysen, The Netherlands
Gregory Kaltsas, Greece Marco Volante, Italy
Ulrich Peter Knigge, Denmark Marie-Pierre Vullierme, France
Teodora Kolarova, Bulgaria Thomas Walter, France
Beata Kos-Kudła, Poland Staffan Welin, Sweden
Anna Koumarianou, Greece Hong Zhao, China
B. A. Krishna, India  




Rudolf Arnold, Germany Eric Krenning, The Netherlands 
Günter Klöppel, Germany Steven Lamberts, The Netherlands
Paul Komminoth, Switzerland Kjell Öberg, Sweden
Günther J. Krejs, Austria Nicholas Simon Reed, United Kingdom

The ENETS By-laws according to Article 8, Paragraph (1):

"An Advisory Board shall advise and assist the Extended Executive Committee. The Advisory Board consists of up to fifty members, with no more than six members from one country; Article 4, Section 2 of the Society’s By-laws shall apply accordingly. The members of the Advisory Board shall be appointed by the Executive Committee for a period of three years. Re-election for one further term of three years is permissible.

In order to enable the Executive Committee to make annual appointments or re-appointments to the Advisory Board in the future, the Executive Committee shall appoint, in 2016 and 2017 respectively, after having been chosen by lottery, one third of the total of Advisory Board members to be up for re-election, the remaining third being up for re-election in 2018.

The appointments must reflect a balanced representation of all disciplines engaged in the field of NET diseases and must embrace both clinicians and researchers; up to two nurses, appointed by the ENETS nurse group, and two patient advocates may also be appointed. Members of the Executive Committee may not concurrently serve as members of the Advisory Board. The members of the Advisory Board shall elect a Speaker of the Advisory Board from among their ranks."


Link back to Governing Board